Personal tools
You are here: Home WORLDCOMP'12 Organizing Committee
Photo Galleries

Current Event
Click Here

Past Events
Click Here

Click Here

Click Here

Click Here

Click Here

Click Here

WORLDCOMP'07 & '06
Click Here

Join Our Mailing List
Sign up to receive email announcements and updates about conferences and future events


WORLDCOMP'12 Organizing Committee

Last modified 2013-02-18 10:56

  Members of the Steering Committee
    • Dr. Selim Aissi
      (formerly: Chief Strategist - Security, Intel Corporation, USA) Senior Business Leader & Chief Architect, Visa Corporation, USA
    • Prof. Babak Akhgar
      PhD, FBCS, CITP, Professor of Informatics, Sheffield Hallam University, Sheffield, UK
    • Prof. Hamid R. Arabnia
      (General Chair & Coordinator), Professor of Computer Science; Elected Fellow of ISIBM; Editor-in-Chief, The Journal of Supercomputing (Springer); University of Georgia, Georgia, USA
    • Prof. Kevin Daimi
      Professor of Computer Science; Director, Computer Science and Software Engineering Programs; Department of Mathematics, Computer Science and Software Engineering, University of Detroit Mercy, Detroit, Michigan, USA
    • Prof. Gerry Vernon Dozier
      Professor of Computer Science; Chair, Department of Computer Science; Director, Center for Advanced Studies in Identity Sciences; Center for Cyber Defense; North Carolina A&T State University, North Carolina, USA
    • Dr. Michael R. Grimaila
      Associate Professor, Air Force Institute of Technology, Systems Engineering; Fellow of ISSA; CISM, CISSP, IAM/IEM; Editorial Board of ISSA Journal; Air Force Center of Cyberspace Research; Advisor to the Prince of Wales Fellows & Prince Edward Fellows at MIT and Harvard Universities; PC member, NATO Cooperative Cyber Defence Centre of Excellence (CCD COE) & Int'l Conf. on Information Warfare and Security
    • Prof. Kun Chang Lee
      Professor of MIS and WCU Professor of Creativity Science, Business School and Department of Interaction Science, Sungkyunkwan University, Seoul, South Korea
    • Prof., Dr., Dr.h. Victor Malyshkin
      Head, Supercomputer Software Department (SSD), Institute of Computational Mathematics and Mathematical Geophysics, Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia
    • Prof. George Markowsky
      Professor and Chair of Computer Science; Associate Director, School of Computing and Information Science; Chair International Advisory Board of IEEE IDAACS; Director 2013 Northeast Collegiate Cyber Defense Competition; Chair Bangor Foreign Policy Forum; Cooperating Professor Mathematics and Statistics Department UMaine; Cooperating Professor School of Policy & International Affairs UMaine; University of Maine, Orono, Maine, USA
    • Prof. Andy Marsh
      Director HoIP; Director HoIP Telecom, UK; Secretary-General WABT; Vice-president ICET; Visiting Professor University of Westminster, UK
    • Prof. James J. (Jong Hyuk) Park
      Professor of Computer Science and Engineering, Seoul National University of Science and Technology (SeoulTech), Korea; President, KITCS; President, FTRA; Editor-in-Chiefs: HCIS, JoC and IJITCC Journals
    • Dr. Hassan Reza
      Associate Professor of Computer Science; UND Aerospace, University of North Dakota, Grand Forks, North Dakota, USA
    • Prof. Sang C. Suh
      Head and Professor of Computer Science; Vice President, Society for Design and Process Science (SDPS); Director, Intelligent Cyberspace Engineering Lab (ICEL); Texas A&M University, Commerce, Texas, USA
    • Prof. Layne T. Watson
      IEEE Fellow; NIA Fellow; ISIBM Fellow; Fellow of The National Institute of Aerospace; Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University, Virginia, USA

  Publicity Chair
    • Ashu M. G. Solo
      Fellow of British Computer Society, Principal/R&D Engineer, Maverick Technologies America Inc.
All tracks of WORLDCOMP have received high citations
Click Here for details

Click Here for details

WORLDCOMP'12 Exhibition
Click Here for details

2012 Co-Sponsors
Bioinformatics & Computational Biology Program
George Mason University, USA

Biomedical Cybernetics Laboratory
HST of Harvard University & MIT, USA

Minnesota Supercomputing Institute
University of Minnesota, USA

Center for Cyber Defense, NCAT

Argonne's Leadership Computing Facility of Argonne National Laboratory
Illinois, USA

The Center for Advanced Studies in Identity Sciences
(CASIS: NC A&T;, Carnegie Mellon, Clemson, UNC Wilmington

Knowledge Management & Intelligent System Center (KMIS)
University of Siegen, Germany

Intelligent Cyberspace Engineering Lab., ICEL
Texas A&M; University, Texas, USA
UMIT, Institute of Bioinformatics and Translational Research

Hawkeye Radiology Informatics
Department of Radiology, College of Medicine, University of Iowa, USA

The International Council on Medical and Care Compunetics
US Chapter of World Academy of Science

Supercomputer Software Department (SSD)
Institute of Computational Mathematics & Mathematical Geophysics, Russian Academy of Sciences

International Society of Intelligent Biological Medicine

Medical Image HPC & Informatics Lab (MiHi Lab)
University of Iowa, USA

High Performance Computing for Nanotechnology (HPCNano)

Manx Telecom

Computer Science Research, Education, and Applications Press;

World Academy of Biomedical Sciences and Technologies

Super Micro Computer, Inc.,
San Jose, California, USA

Intel Corporation

Altera Corporation

Hodges Health

Leading Knowledge

Science Publication


Administered by UCMSS
Universal Conference Management Systems & Support
San Diego, California, USA
Contact: Kaveh Arbtan

If you can read this text, it means you are not experiencing the Plone design at its best. Plone makes heavy use of CSS, which means it is accessible to any internet browser, but the design needs a standards-compliant browser to look like we intended it. Just so you know ;)