Personal tools
You are here: Home Conferences PDPTA 2011 Committee Members

Important Date
July 18-21, 2011
22 joint conferences

« October 2015 »
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa

Committee Members

Last modified 2011-06-08 20:08

    • Dr. Selim Aissi, (Steering Committee - WORLDCOMP), Chief Strategist - Security, Manageability and Virtualization, Ultra Mobile Group, Intel Corporation, USA
    • Prof. Daniel Andresen, Kansas State University, Manhattan, Kansas, USA
    • Prof. Hamid R. Arabnia, (Steering Committee - WORLDCOMP), Elected Fellow, ISIBM; Editor-in-Chief, The Journal of Supercomputing; Advisory Board, IEEE TC on Scalable Computing; University of Georgia, Georgia, USA
    • Dr. Alex Aravind, University of Northern British Columbia, Prince George, BC, Canada
    • Prof. Ruzena Bajcsy (Steering Committee - WORLDCOMP), Member, National Academy of Engineering; IEEE Fellow; ACM Fellow; University of California, Berkeley, California, USA
    • Prof. H-P. Bischof, Rochester Institute of Technology, Rochester, New York, USA
    • Dr. Andreas de Blanche, Experimental Multi-core Performance group, University West, Trollhattan, Sweden
    • Dr. Hsi-Ya (Jerry) Chang, National Center for High-Performance Computing, Hsinchu, Taiwan
    • Dr. Junaid Chaudhry, University of Hail, Hail City, Saudi Arabia
    • Dr. Long Chen, Senior Engineer, Qualcomm Incorporated, San Diego, California, USA
    • Prof. Kam-Hoi Cheng, University of Houston, Houston, Texas, USA
    • Prof. Hyunseung Choo, (Steering Committee - WORLDCOMP), ITRC Director of Ministry of Information and Communication; Director, Korea Information Processing Society; Associate Editor, ACM Transactions on Internet Technology; Sungkyunkwan University (SKKU), Korea
    • Prof. Ping-Tsai Chung, Chair, Computer Science Department, Long Island University, Brooklyn, New York, USA
    • Prof. Youping Deng, Director of Cancer Bioinformatics, Rush University Cancer Center, Rush University Medical Center, Chicago, Illinois, USA
    • Dr. Lamia Djoudi, University of Versailles, Versailles, France
    • Prabu Dorairaj, NetApp, Sr. Performance Specialist, Bangalore, India
    • Dr. Mohsen Doroodchi, Cardinal Stritch University, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
    • Prof. (Winston) Wai-Chi Fang, (Steering Committee - WORLDCOMP), IEEE Fellow; Director, System-on-Chip Research Center; TSMC Distinguished Chair Professor; National Chiao Tung University, Hsinchu, Taiwan
    • Dr. Haishan Gong, eBay Inc., Sunnyvale, California, USA
    • Prof. George A. Gravvanis, Democritus University of Thrace, Greece
    • Dr. Pankaj Gupta, Microsoft Corporation, Washington, USA
    • Dr. Dongfeng Han, University of Iowa, Iowa City, Iowa, USA
    • Prof. Xiangjian (Sean) He, Director of Intelligent Image Processing & Computer Vision; Deputy Director of Research Centre for Innovation in IT Services and Applications (iNEXT); University of Technology, Sydney, Australia
    • Prof. Hiroshi Ishii, Department Chair, Tokai University, Minato, Tokyo, Japan
    • Prof. Minoru Ito, Nara Institute of Science and Technology, Japan
    • Prof. Kazuki Joe, Nara Institute of Science and Technology, Japan
    • Prof. Kun Chang Lee, (Steering Committee - WORLDCOMP), Professor of MIS and WCU Professor of Creativity Science, Sungkyunkwan University, Seoul, South Korea
    • Dr. Shaoshan Liu, Microsoft, one Microsoft Way, Redmond, Washington, USA
    • Dr. Yan Luo, National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), Maryland, USA
    • Prof. Andy Marsh, (Steering Committee - WORLDCOMP), Director HoIP; Director HoIP Telecom, UK; Secretary-General WABT; Vice-president ICET; Visiting Professor University of Westminster, UK
    • Prof. Hamid Mcheick, Universite du Quebec a Chicoutimi, Chicoutimi, Quebec, Canada
    • Dr. Armin Mehran, Islamic Azad University, Tehran, Iran
    • Prof. Hiroaki Nishikawa, University of Tsukuba, Ibaraki, Japan
    • Dr. Nitin, Distinguished Adjunct Professor, University of Nebraska at Omaha, Omaha, Nebraska, USA
    • Dr. Michailidis Panagiotis, University of Western Macedonia, Florina, Greece
    • Dr. R. Ponalagusamy, Professor and Head, Department of Mathematics, National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli, India
    • Prof. Junfeng Qu, Clayton State University, Morrow, Georgia, USA
    • Prof. Kishore R. Sakharkar, Professor, Infectious Disease Cluster, Advanced Medical & Dental Institute (AMDI), University Sains Malaysia, Malaysia
    • Dr. Akash Singh, IBM, Sacramento, California, USA
    • Dr. Brajesh Kumar Singh, Reader, Department of C.S.E, FET, RBS College, Bichpuri, India
    • Prof. R. K. Singh, Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun, Uttarakhand, India
    • Sunil Kr. Singh, Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun, Uttarakhand, India
    • Ashu M. G. Solo, (WORLDCOMP Publicity Chair), Fellow of British Computer Society, Principal/R&D Engineer, Maverick Technologies America Inc.
    • Prof. K. Subramani, West Virginia University, Morgantown, West Virginia, USA
    • Dr. Jie Tang, University of California Irvine, California, USA
    • Prof. Dr. Qurat-ul-Ain Tariq, Chairperson, Department of Computer and Information Systems Engineering, NED University of Engineering & Technology, Karachi, Pakistan
    • Dr. Ousmane Thiare, Gaston Berger University, Saint-Louis, Senegal
    • Prof. Fernando G. Tinetti, Editor, Journal of Computer Science and Technology; Universidad Nacional de La Plata, La Plata, Argentina
    • Dr. Vladimir Volkov, The Bonch-Bruevich State University of Telecommunications, Saint-Petersburg, Russia
    • Dr. Guanghui Wang, Department of Systems Design, University of Waterloo, Canada
    • Dr. Yin Wang, Lawrence Technological University, Southfield, Michigan, USA
    • Prof. Layne T. Watson, (Steering Committee - WORLDCOMP), IEEE Fellow; NIA Fellow; ISIBM Fellow; Fellow of The National Institute of Aerospace; Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University, Virginia, USA
    • Prof. Dr. Bernd E. Wolfinger, University of Hamburg, Hamburg, Stellingen, Germany
    • Prof. Jongwook Woo, President, KSEA-SC; Director of HiPiC; California State University, Los Angeles, California, USA
    • Jianfei Wu, North Dakota State University, Fargo, North Dakota, USA
    • Prof. Lotfi A. Zadeh, (Steering Committee - WORLDCOMP), Member, National Academy of Engineering; IEEE Fellow, ACM Fellow; AAAS Fellow; AAAI Fellow; IFSA Fellow; Director, BISC; University of California, Berkeley, California, USA
    • Dr. Amir Zeid, Program Leader, Computer Science and Information Systems, American University of Kuwait, Kuwait
    • Dr. Songfeng (Andy) Zheng, Missouri State University, Springfield, Missouri, USA
All tracks of WORLDCOMP have now been listed as "Top-ranked Conferences" by Microsoft Academic Search (based on no. of citations to papers)
Click Here for details

Current Event
Click Here

Past Events
Click Here

Click Here

Click Here

Click Here

Click Here

Click Here

WORLDCOMP'07 & '06
Click Here

Join Our Mailing List
Sign up to receive email announcements and updates about conferences and future events


Administered by UCMSS
Universal Conference Management Systems & Support
San Diego, California, USA
Contact: Kaveh Arbtan

If you can read this text, it means you are not experiencing the Plone design at its best. Plone makes heavy use of CSS, which means it is accessible to any internet browser, but the design needs a standards-compliant browser to look like we intended it. Just so you know ;)