Personal tools
You are here: Home Conferences SERP'09 Committee Members

Important Date
July 13-16, 2009
22 joint conferences

Current Event
Click Here
Other Events
Click Here

Click Here

Click Here

Click Here

Click Here

Click Here

WORLDCOMP'06 & '07
Click Here

Join Our Mailing List
Sign up to receive email announcements and updates about conferences and future events


Committee Members

Last modified 2014-11-23 18:13

SERP'09: Members of Program & Organizing Committee

  • Prof. Alain Abran, University of Quebec, Canada
  • Dr. Mohammad Alanazi, Imam University, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
  • Dr. Mohammad Alshayeb, King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals, Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
  • Dr. Sherif G. Aly, The American University in Cairo, Cairo, Egypt
  • Christine Amaldas, RMIT International University Vietnam, Hanoi, Vietnam
  • Prof. Hamid R. Arabnia (Co-Chair), University of Georgia, USA
  • Prof. Ruzena Bajcsy, Member, National Academy of Engineering; IEEE Fellow; ACM Fellow; University of California, Berkeley, California, USA
  • Dr. Rajesh K. Bhatia, Thapar Institute of Engineering & Technology (Deemed University), Punjab, India
  • Dr. Hans-Peter Bischof, Rochester Institute of Technology, New York, USA
  • Prof. William Cheng-Chung Chu, Dean of Engineering College, Tunghai University, Taiwan
  • Prof. Victor A. Clincy, MSACS Director, Kennesaw State University, Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
  • Prof. Juan J. Cuadrado-Gallego, Universidad de Alcala, Spain
  • Prof. Deepak Dahiya, Institute of Technology & Management Gurgaon, India
  • Prof. Kevin Daimi, Director CS Programs, University of Detroit Mercy, Michigan, USA
  • Dr. Leonidas Deligiannidis, Wentworth Institute of Technology, Boston, Massachusetts, USA
  • Prof. Liliana Dobrica, University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania
  • Prof. Mahmood Doroodchi, Cardinal Stritch University, Minnesota, USA
  • Prof. Reiner Dumke, University of Magdeburg, Germany
  • Prof. Madjid Fathi, Institute and Center Director, University of Siegen, Germany
  • Dr. Francesco Flammini, Editor-in-Chief, Int'l. Journal of Critical Computer-Based Systems (IJCCBS), University of Naples "Federico II", Italy and Ansaldo STS, Italy
  • Dr. Yujian Fu, Alabama A&M University, Alabama, USA
  • Dr. Emanuel Grant, University of North Dakota, Grand Forks, North Dakota, USA
  • Dr. George A. Gravvanis, Democritus University of Thrace, Greece
  • Prof. Ray Hashemi, Yamacraw Professor of CS & Coord. of Graduate Program, Armstrong Atlantic State University, Savannah, Georgia, USA
  • Dr. Seyyed Mohsen Hashemi, Science and Research Branch, Azad University, Tehran, Iran
  • Dr. Whe Dar Lin, The Overseas Chinese Institute of Technology, Taiwan, R.O.C.
  • Dr. Cuauhtemoc Lopez-Martin, Guadalajara University, Jalisco, Mexico
  • Dr. Yan Luo, National Institute of Standards & Technology (NIST), Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
  • Dr. James D. McCaffrey, Senior Director, Volt Information Sciences, Bellevue, Washington, USA
  • Prof. Hamid Mcheick, Universite du Quebec a Chicoutimi, Quebec, Canada
  • Dr. Subhas C. Misra, Harvard University, USA
  • Prof. Frederick I. Moxley, Director of Research for Network Science, United States Military Academy, West Point, New York, USA
  • Dr. Paniti Netinant, Bangkok University, Thailand
  • Prabu D., Technical Leader, Wipro Technologies, New Jersey, USA
  • Prof. Hassan Reza (Co-Chair), University of North Dakota, Grand Forks, North Dakota, USA
  • Dr. Karim Mohammed Rezaul, Centre for Applied Internet Research (CAIR), Glyndwr University, Wrexham, UK
  • Avinash Shankaranarayanan, Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University (APU), Japan and Institute for Applied Materials Flow Management (Ifas), Trier University, Birkenfeld, Germany
  • Ashu M. G. Solo (Publicity Chair), Principal/R&D Eng., Maverick Technologies America Inc.
  • Dr. Ritu Soni, Guru Nanak Girls College, India + Kurukshertra University, India
  • Dr. Safeeullah Soomro, Chairman, Research Div., Yanbu University College, Saudi Arabia
  • Dr. Haiping Xu, Co-Director, Concurrent Software Eng. Lab., University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, USA
  • Dr. Liqiang Wang, University of Wyoming, Laramie, Wyoming, USA
  • Prof. Lotfi A. Zadeh, Member, National Academy of Engineering; IEEE Fellow, ACM Fellow, AAAS Fellow, AAAI Fellow,IFSA Fellow; Director, BISC; University of California, Berkeley, California, USA
  • Members of WORLDCOMP Task Force for e-Learning
  • Members of WORLDCOMP Task Force for Frontiers in Education (CS and CE)
  • Members of WORLDCOMP Task Force for High-Performance Computing
  • Members of WORLDCOMP Task Force for Software Engineering
  • Members of WORLDCOMP Task Force for Theoretical Computer Sci
Academic Co-Sponsors

United States Military Academy, Network Science Center

Biomedical Cybernetics Laboratory, HST of Harvard University and MIT, USA

Argonne's Leadership Computing Facility of Argonne National Laboratory

Functional Genomics Laboratory, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
Minnesota Supercomputing Institute, University of Minnesota, USA
Intelligent Data Exploration and Analysis Laboratory, University of Texas at Austin, Austin, Texas, USA
Harvard Statistics Department Genomics & Bioinformatics Laboratory, Harvard University, USA

Texas Advanced Computing Center, The University of Texas at Austin, Texas

Center for the Bioinformatics and Computational Genomics, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Bioinformatics & Computational Biology Program, George Mason University, Virginia, USA

Institute of Discrete Mathematics and Geometry, Vienna University of Technology, Austria

BioMedical Informatics & Bio-Imaging Laboratory, Georgia Institute of Technology and Emory University, Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Knowledge Management & Intelligent System Center (KMIS) of University of Siegen, Germany

National Institute for Health Research, UK

Hawkeye Radiology Informatics, Department of Radiology, College of Medicine, University of Iowa, Iowa, USA

Institute for Informatics Problems of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow, Russia.
Medical Image HPC & Informatics Lab (MiHi Lab), University of Iowa, Iowa, USA
SECLAB An inter-university research group (University of Naples Federico II, the University of Naples Parthenope, and the Second University of Naples, Italy)
The University of North Dakota, Grand Forks, North Dakota, USA
Intelligent Cyberspace Engineeing Lab., ICEL, Texas A&M; University (Com./Texas)

International Society of Intelligent Biological Medicine

World Academy of Biomedical Sciences and Technologies

Corporate Sponsor

Other Co-Sponsors
European Commission
High Performance Computing for Nanotechnology (HPCNano)

HoIP - Health without Boundaries

Hodges' Health

The International Council on Medical and Care Compunetics

GridToday - enewsletter focused on Grid, SOA, Virtualization, Storage, Networking and Service-Oriented IT

HPCwire - The Leading Source for Global News and Information Covering the Ecosystem of High Productivity Computing

The UK Department for Business, Enterprise & Regulatory Reform
VMW Solutions Ltd.
Scientific Technologies Corporation

Bentham Science Publishers


Administered by UCMSS
Universal Conference Management Systems & Support
San Diego, California, USA
Contact: Kaveh Arbtan

If you can read this text, it means you are not experiencing the Plone design at its best. Plone makes heavy use of CSS, which means it is accessible to any internet browser, but the design needs a standards-compliant browser to look like we intended it. Just so you know ;)