Personal tools
You are here: Home Conferences ICAI'09 Committee Members

Important Date
July 13-16, 2009
22 joint conferences

Current Event
Click Here
Other Events
Click Here

Click Here

Click Here

Click Here

Click Here

Click Here

WORLDCOMP'06 & '07
Click Here

Join Our Mailing List
Sign up to receive email announcements and updates about conferences and future events


Committee Members

Last modified 2014-11-23 18:04

ICAI'09: Members of Program & Organizing Committee

  • Dr. M. Ali Akcayol, Vice Chairman, Informatics Inst. & CE, Editor-in-Chief, The Journal of Informatics Technologies, Gazi University, Ankara, Turkey
  • Prof. Hamid R. Arabnia (Co-Chair), University of Georgia, USA
  • Ezendu Ariwa, Chartered Fellow of British Computer Society & Fellow of IITT, London Metropolitan University, UK
  • Dr. Tomas Arredondo, Universidad Tecnica Federico Santa Maria (UTFSM), Valparaiso, Chile
  • Dr. Mehran Asadi, Director of Information Security Center, West Chester University of Pennsylvania, USA
  • Prof. Ruzena Bajcsy, Member, National Academy of Engineering; IEEE Fellow; ACM Fellow; University of California, Berkeley, California, USA
  • Dr. Elhadj Benkhelifa, Cranfield University, UK
  • Dr. Junaid Ahsenali Chaudhry, University of Trento, Italy
  • Dr. Dongsheng Che, East Stroudsburg University, PA, USA
  • Prof. Kam-Hoi Cheng, University of Houston, Houston, Texas, USA
  • Prof. Victor A. Clincy, MSACS Director, Kennesaw State University, Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
  • Dr. Leonidas Deligiannidis, Wentworth Institute of Technology, Boston, Massachusetts, USA
  • Kamran Fatahi, Amirkabir University of Technology, Tehran, Iran
  • Prof. Madjid Fathi, Institute and Center Director, University of Siegen, Germany
  • Dr. David de la Fuente (Vice Chair), University of Oviedo, Spain
  • Prof. Ray Hashemi, Yamacraw Professor of CS & Coordinator of Graduate Program, Armstrong Atlantic State University, Savannah, Georgia, USA
  • Prof. Dr. Houcine Hassan, Universidad Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
  • Dr. Haibo He, Graduate Program Director, Stevens Institute of Technology, New Jersey, USA
  • Dr. Okba Kazar, Biskra University, Algeria
  • Prof. Dattatraya Vishnu Kodavade, D.K.T.E's Textile & Engineering Institute and Shivaji University Kolhapur, India
  • Dr. Elena B. Kozerenko, the Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow, Russia
  • Dr. Peter M. LaMonica, US Air Force Research Lab. (AFRL/RIED), USA
  • Dr. Whe Dar Lin, The Overseas Chinese Institute of Technology, Taiwan, R.O.C.
  • Dr. Raymond A. Liuzzi, Raymond Technologies, USA
  • Dr. Cuauhtemoc Lopez-Martin, Guadalajara University, Jalisco, Mexico
  • Dr. Wenji Mao, Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, P. R. China
  • Dr. Ali Masoudi-Nejad, University of Tehran, Tehran, Iran
  • Dr. K. K. Mishra, F.E.T.R.B.S. College, Agra, India
  • Sara Moein, Multimedia University, Cyberjaya, Malaysia
  • Prof. Frederick I. Moxley, Director of Research for Network Science, United States Military Academy, West Point, New York, USA
  • Prof. Mohamed Nadif, University of Paris Descartes, Paris, France
  • Dr. Jose A. Olivas (Vice Chair), U. of Castilla La Mancha, Paseo de la Universidad, Spain
  • Dr. Djamila Ouelhadj, University of Nottingham, UK
  • Prabu D., Technical Leader, Wipro Technologies, New Jersey, USA
  • Yonglin Ren, University of Ottawa, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
  • Dr. Ozgur Koray Sahingoz, Turkish Air Force Academy, Istanbul, Turkey
  • Prof. Alaa Sheta, Professor & Vice Dean, Prince Abullah Bin Ghazi Faculty of Science and IT, Al-Balqa Applied University, Salt, Jordan
  • Dr. Anupam Shukla, ABV-IIITM Gwalior, Gwalior, India
  • Ashu M. G. Solo (Publicity Chair), Principal/R&D Eng., Maverick Technologies America Inc.
  • Dr. Safeeullah Soomro, Chairman, Research Div., Yanbu University College, Saudi Arabia
  • Dr. Shiliang Sun, Vice Director, Intelligent Information Processing Lab., East China Normal University, Shanghai,P. R. China
  • Dr. Ritu Tiwari, ABV-IIITM Gwalior, Gwalior, India
  • Prof. Alicia Troncoso, Head of CS Dept., Pablo de Olavide University, Seville, Spain
  • Prof. Constantin Volosencu, "Politehnica" University of Timisoara, Romania, Europe
  • Dr. Huanjing Wang, Western Kentucky University, Kentucky, Bowling Green, USA
  • Prof. Bingru Yang, Chief Professor, University of Science and Technology, Beijing, P. R. China
  • Prof. Lotfi A. Zadeh, Member, National Academy of Engineering; IEEE Fellow, ACM Fellow, AAAS Fellow, AAAI Fellow, IFSA Fellow; Director, BISC; University of California, Berkeley, California, USA
  • Members of WORLDCOMP Task Force for Artificial Intelligence
  • Members of WORLDCOMP Task Force for Data Mining
  • Members of WORLDCOMP Task Force for Knowledge Engineering
  • Members of WORLDCOMP Task Force for Pattern Recognition
Academic Co-Sponsors

United States Military Academy, Network Science Center

Biomedical Cybernetics Laboratory, HST of Harvard University and MIT, USA

Argonne's Leadership Computing Facility of Argonne National Laboratory

Functional Genomics Laboratory, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
Minnesota Supercomputing Institute, University of Minnesota, USA
Intelligent Data Exploration and Analysis Laboratory, University of Texas at Austin, Austin, Texas, USA
Harvard Statistics Department Genomics & Bioinformatics Laboratory, Harvard University, USA

Texas Advanced Computing Center, The University of Texas at Austin, Texas

Center for the Bioinformatics and Computational Genomics, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Bioinformatics & Computational Biology Program, George Mason University, Virginia, USA

Institute of Discrete Mathematics and Geometry, Vienna University of Technology, Austria

BioMedical Informatics & Bio-Imaging Laboratory, Georgia Institute of Technology and Emory University, Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Knowledge Management & Intelligent System Center (KMIS) of University of Siegen, Germany

National Institute for Health Research, UK

Hawkeye Radiology Informatics, Department of Radiology, College of Medicine, University of Iowa, Iowa, USA

Institute for Informatics Problems of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow, Russia.
Medical Image HPC & Informatics Lab (MiHi Lab), University of Iowa, Iowa, USA
SECLAB An inter-university research group (University of Naples Federico II, the University of Naples Parthenope, and the Second University of Naples, Italy)
The University of North Dakota, Grand Forks, North Dakota, USA
Intelligent Cyberspace Engineeing Lab., ICEL, Texas A&M; University (Com./Texas)

International Society of Intelligent Biological Medicine

World Academy of Biomedical Sciences and Technologies

Corporate Sponsor

Other Co-Sponsors
European Commission
High Performance Computing for Nanotechnology (HPCNano)

HoIP - Health without Boundaries

Hodges' Health

The International Council on Medical and Care Compunetics

GridToday - enewsletter focused on Grid, SOA, Virtualization, Storage, Networking and Service-Oriented IT

HPCwire - The Leading Source for Global News and Information Covering the Ecosystem of High Productivity Computing

The UK Department for Business, Enterprise & Regulatory Reform
VMW Solutions Ltd.
Scientific Technologies Corporation

Bentham Science Publishers


Administered by UCMSS
Universal Conference Management Systems & Support
San Diego, California, USA
Contact: Kaveh Arbtan

If you can read this text, it means you are not experiencing the Plone design at its best. Plone makes heavy use of CSS, which means it is accessible to any internet browser, but the design needs a standards-compliant browser to look like we intended it. Just so you know ;)